Turning the table – The hacker

The end of last year something not so fun happen, someone hacked my computer. I have not been able to fix my main computer, I hope I can this year. In the meantime I`ll do the best I can with a tiny slow one, because I won`t let him stop me. But this is not what I wanted to write about today, it`s related to it though.

When I understood my computer was hacked I was of course sad, frustrated, angry and all those emotions. I cursed the hacker every day, and wanted revenge. I`m not that skilled in computers, and have no where near the skills to send the shit (excuse my language) back to him – which I really wanted at first.

After a while I calmed down and was able to ask – what can I do to turn the table around? and I came up with the idea to make him the “star”. Why not make him the focuspoint, after all he asked for attention. I can`t play his game, but I can play my own, he came into my life uninvited, and therefor have no saying of what I do about it. I don`t know who he or they are, but I have made my own conclusion based on his behaviour and drew a figure representing him.

The hacker

In the end the hacker didn`t ruin my life, he created stories I can draw and publish on my blog Birds-Imagination. The series telling the story of the hacker will start on Monday. So thank you hacker! He can`t take my creativity away no matter what he does. I am here still smiling, turning this to something positiv, doing what is most important to me – draw and write.

And if you are the one – no – messing up this computer won`t do the trick – I`ll find another way to tell my stories. And you are about to be “famous” – After all, attention is what you wanted, attention is what you get.

-Bird

Leave a comment